Office 9, Sports House 150 Caxton St, Milton QLD 4064 P: (07) 3367 3200 F: (07) 3367 3320 squashoz@squash.org.au www.squash.org.au ABN: 73 072 625 935

Affiliations

World Squash Federation Australian Commonwealth Games Association Oceania Squash Federation Confederation of Australian Sport Australian Olympic Committee



SQUASH AUSTRALIA LTD

ABN 73 072 625 935

GENERAL MEETING OF MEMBERS

At 9:00 am Gold Coast time

Sunday 21st October 2018

AGENDA

1. Opening and Welcome by the Chair of the meeting (approved by the board)

The Annual General meeting was opened at 9am by the President, David Mandel.

2. Attendance and Apologies

The following individuals were noted as attending, having signed the attendance register:

David	Mandel	Squash Australia	
Richard	Vaughan	Squash Australia	
Michelle	Martin	Squash Australia	
Dale	Robbins	Squash Australia	
Joanne	Brodie	Squash Australia	
Michael	Jaroszewicz	Squash Australia	
Chris	Sinclair	Squash Australia	
Paul	Mead	Squash NT	
Margot	Foster	Squash Australia	
Glenn	Hitch	Squash WA	
Richard	Majlinder	Chair, Finance & Risk	
Jordan	Till	Squash Australia	
Nathan	Turnbull	Q Squash	
Jonathan	James	Q Squash	
Dean	Morzone	Q Squash	
Samantha	Paterson	Squash NSW	
Dawn	Moggach	Squash NSW	
Colin	Clapper	Life Member	
Kent	Harbutt	Squash Tasmania	
Geoff	Baynes	Squash SA	
Sam	Abishara	Squash SA	
Kevin	Quick	Squash & Racquetball Vic	

Principal Partner Official Ball









Office 9, Sports House
150 Caxton St, Milton QLD 4064
P: (07) 3367 3200
F: (07) 3367 3320
squashoz@squash.org.au
www.squash.org.au
ABN: 73 072 625 935



World Squash Federation Australian Commonwealth Games Association Oceania Squash Federation Confederation of Australian Sport Australian Olympic Committee



Lao	Biesbroek	Squash & Racquetball Vic
Edward	Selman	Squash Australia
Stephanie	Yoon	Squash Australia
Scott	Rollinson	Squash Australia
Meredith	Hodson	Squash Australia
Leanna	Davey	Squash ACT
Zoe	Aust	Squash Australia

Gerard McNally was an apology due to ill-health within the family.

3. Member Voting Entitlements

Member	% Share of Affiliation Total	One vote for each complete %	Standard allocation	Total Member Votes
Australian Capital Territory	2.83%	2	10	12
New South Wales	25.00%	25	10	35
Northern Territory	2.83%	2	10	12
Queensland	20.75%	20	10	30
South Australia	10.38%	10	10	20
Tasmania	2.83%	2	10	12
Victoria	25.00%	25	10	35
Western Australia	10.38%	10	10	20
Totals	100%			176

4. Minutes of the Previous SQA 2017 AGM (Included in the appendices – Item 4).

Minutes of the Squash Australia Ltd AGM held on November 4, 2017 to be taken as read and confirmed as a true record.

Principal Partner









Official Ball

Office 9, Sports House 150 Caxton St, Milton QLD 4064 P: (07) 3367 3200 F: (07) 3367 3320 squashoz@squash.org.au www.squash.org.au ABN: 73 072 625 935



World Squash Federation Australian Commonwealth Games Association Oceania Squash Federation Confederation of Australian Sport Australian Olympic Committee

Samantha Paterson (Squash NSW) noted attendance in 2017 missing from minutes,

which has been updated. David Mandel (Squash Australia) also noted an amendment from 2017 minutes which had also been updated.

Paul Mead moved, Michael Jaroszewich seconded, carried unanimously.

5. Consideration of matters arising from the 2017 SQA Minutes.

There were no matters arising.

SQUASH'

AUSTRALIA

6. Consideration of the Annual Report (Included in appendices – Item 6)

There were no matters arising and the report was tabled unanimously.

7. Consideration of the Financial Reports (Included in appendices – Item 7.a. and 7.b)

There were no matters arising and approved unanimously.

8. Election of Directors.

Nominations received in accordance with the Squash Australia Articles of Association due 5:00pm 6th October (Support documentation included in the appendices – Item 8.a – 8.g).

Joanne Brodie	NSW Squash		
Michael Jaroszewicz	SQA Board		
Nathan Turnbull	Q Squash		
Robert Nicholls	SQA Board		

Squash Australia President David Mandel announced that Robert Nicholls had resigned from the board prior to the AGM and withdrawn his nomination for election. This meant Nathan Turnbull was elected unopposed as Queensland representative.

Each director had two minutes to give a brief description of themselves. One secret ballot was held with Joanne Brodie and Mick Jaroszewicz as nominees. The returning officers were Edward Selman, Colin Clapper and Meredith Hodson.

David Mandel announced after votes were counted that Joanne Brodie had been elected to the Squash Australia board. Mr Mandel also thanked Mick Jaroszewicz for his service to the Squash Australia board, noting his presence on the Facilities Working Group.

Principal Partner







Official Ball

Australian Government Australian Sports Commission

Office 9, Sports House 150 Caxton St, Milton QLD 4064 P: (07) 3367 3200 F: (07) 3367 3320 squashoz@squash.org.au www.squash.org.au ABN: 73 072 625 935

Affiliations

World Squash Federation
Australian Commonwealth Games Association
Oceania Squash Federation
Confederation of Australian Sport
Australian Olympic Committee



9. Notices of Motion.

Motions received in accordance with the Squash Australia Articles of Association due 5:00pm 14th September 2018:

a. Motion Affiliation Fees for 2019 - to determine the Affiliation Fees from the members for 2019:

Resolution: That the 2019 Affiliation fees for members be established as per the rates agreed for 2018, increased by the All States all Categories CPI increase to Oct 2018 of 2.2%.

Payments will be made in four equal installments:

- 1. 1st March
- 2. 1st June
- 3. 1st August
- 4. 1st October

Moved by the Board. Approved unanimously.

10. Appointment of Patron.

No motion received.

11. Appointment of Auditor.

Confirmation of Integrated Audit Service Pty Ltd as Auditor of Squash Australia. Passed unanimously.

12. Other Business - as approved by President.

Dawn Moggach from Squash NSW raised questions around monitoring of Facebook content from the AGM. Question answered by Jonathan James (Q Squash) and Scott Rollinson (Squash Australia). No other business raised.

13. Meeting Closure.

President David Mandel closed the meeting at 935am.

Principal Partner









Official Ball