

#### SQUASH AUSTRALIA LTD ABN 73 072 625 935 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES Sports House, Caxton Street, Brisbane

10:00, Saturday 4<sup>th</sup> November 2017

Meeting called to order by the President, David Mandel.

## 1 Opening and Welcome by the Chair of the Meeting (Approved by the Board).

The Annual General Meeting was opened at 10:00am by the President, David Mandel.

### 2 Attendance and Apologies.

The following individuals were noted as attending, having signed the attendance register:

David	Mandel	Squash Australia		
Sam	Chadwick	Squash Australia		
Michael	Jaroszewicz	Squash Australia		
Joanne	Brodie	Squash Australia		
Dave	Whan	Squash Australia		
Dale	Robbins	Squash Australia		
Margot	Foster	Squash Australia		
lan	Fullagar	LexSportiva		
Michael	Nuttall	Squash ACT		
Dawn	Moggach	Squash NSW		
Paul	Mead	Squash NT		
Sarah	Douglas	Squash NT		
Gerard	McNally	Squash NT		
Jonathan	James	Q Squash		
Nathan	Turnbull	Q Squash		
Sam	Abishara	Squash SA		
Kaye	Reeves	Squash SA		
James	Rogers	Squash SA		
Leon	Barnett	Squash Tasmania		
Steve	Bowen	WA Squash		
Richard	Vaughan	Squash Australia		
Stephanie	Yoon	Squash Australia		
Paul	Price	Squash Australia		
Hayden	Griffiths	Squash Australia		
Dannielle	Ball	Squash Australia		
Phil	Sinnott	Squash SA		
Fiona	Young	Squash & Racquetball Victoria		
Nicci	Roussow	Squash & Racquetball Victoria		
Kay	Kendall	GOLDOC		
Kaye	Reeves	South Australia		
Bob	Finch	Life Member		
Colin	Clapper	Life Member		
Edward	Selman	GOLDOC		
Sally	Heading	GOLDOC		
Jacob	Lee	Military Squash		

# 3 Member AGM Voting Entitlements.

As listed in the Agenda

Member	% Share of Affiliation Total	One vote for each complete %	Standard allocation	Total Member Votes
Australian Capital Territory	2.83%	2	10	12
New South Wales	25.00%	25	10	35
Northern Territory	2.83%	2	10	12
Queensland	20.75%	20	10	30
South Australia	10.38%	10	10	20
Tasmania	2.83%	2	10	12
Victoria	25.00%	25	10	35
Western Australia	10.38%	10	10	20
Totals	100.00%			176

## 4 Confirmation of Minutes of the November 2016 AGM.

Minutes of the Squash Australia Ltd AGM held on the 27<sup>th</sup> of November, 2016 to be taken as read and confirmed as a true record.

Sam Abishara Moved, Michael Nuttall Seconded, Carried unanimously.

### 5 Matters Arising.

There were no matters arising.

### 6 Annual Report.

The 2017 Squash Australia Annual Report was noted.

Gerard McNally Moved, Nicci Roussow Seconded, Carried unanimously.

### 7 Financial Report.

The Squash Australia Financial Report for the year ended 30 June 2017, were noted.

Leon Barnett Moved, Sam Abishara Seconded, Carried unanimously.

### 8 Affiliation Fees for 2017

To determine the Affiliation Fees from the members for 2017/18:

a. Resolution: That the 2018 Affiliation fees for members be established as per the rates agreed for 2017, increased by the All States all Categories CPI increase to November 2017 of 2%.

- i. Payments will be made in four equal installments:
  - 1. 1st March
  - 2. 1st June
  - 3. 1st August
  - 4. 1st October

Moved by the Board.

### 9 Election of Directors.

The Chair of the AGM and the Presidencies role was handed over from David Mandel to fellow board director Michael Jaroszewicz. This was due to David Mandel being renominated for his SQA director position.

Nominations were received in accordance with the Squash Australia Articles of Association due 5:00pm 6th October

There were three vacancies on the Board with six nominees.

Chris Sinclair	NSW Squash
Steve Bowen	WA Squash
Moray Vincent	NSW Squash
Dale Robbins	Q Squash
David Mandel	VIC S&R
Kaye Reeves	Squash SA

Each director had two minutes to give a brief description of themselves.

Three secret ballots were held. The Returning Officers were Edward Selman and Sally Heading.

In the first round of voting, Chris Sinclair was elected. In the second round of voting, Dale Robbins was elected. In the third round of voting, David Mandel was elected.

David Mandel thanked outgoing Director Sam Chadwick for his service to the Board. This was seconded by Michael Jaroszewicz.

The Chair of the meeting and Presidency position was moved back from Michael Jaroszewicz to David Mandel.

#### 10 Notices of Motion.

Motions received in accordance with the Squash Australia Articles of Association due 5:00pm 22<sup>nd</sup> September 2017;

a. Motion I – Voting Process (See appendices – Item 10.a) - Moved by the Board.

b. Motion II – AGM Communication Schedule (See appendices – Item 10.b) – Moved by the Board.

David Mandel suggested that both Motions be voted on together.

Moved David Whan, Seconded Nicci Roussow, all Motions to be voted on simultaneously.

Moved David Whan, Seconded Nicci Roussow, all Motions passed unanimously.

### 11 Appointment of Patron.

No motion received.

### 12 Appointment of Auditor.

Confirmation of Integrated Audit Service Pty Ltd as Auditor of Squash Australia.

Moved Phil Sinnott, Seconded Fiona Young, Carried unanimously.

### 13 Other Business - as approved by President.

Nicci Rossouw thanked Richard Vaughan and the Squash Australia staff for a productive weekend and was seconded by Michelle Martin.

### 14 Meeting Closure.

The President closed the meeting at 11.30am.

Signed as a correct record David Mandel President Squash Australia

Date: 4<sup>th</sup> November 2017