2018 Victorian Racquetball Open & 8th Mountain District Racquetball



Strachan Eyecare / Geoff the Treeman / ESRA / Australian Racquetball / Westport Marketing

/ Bakers Delight

The Mountain District Squash & Racquetball Club proudly hosted the 2018 Genesis Victorian Racquetball Open as well as their 8th Annual Racquetball Tournament on Saturday 21st & Sunday 22nd July. Courtesy of Leon Faustini (from Reneon) they also had 16 hours of live streaming. (some of these matches can be viewed at www.twitch.tv/ausracquetball)







Tournament Director **Shane Skidmore**



Tournament Chairman **Ian Chalmers**



Mountain District Club President Lao Biesbroek



Technical Director **Paul Vear**



A big thankyou not just to the chiefs above but to the many helpers, especially the amazing effort of Steve Ibbott and others such as Jane Taylor, Carolyn Ayres, Sara Alger, David Maher, Jodi Wilkinson, Don Groom, Rob Hay, John Souness, Sandy Chalmers, Jean Downie, Rohani Sherren, the M.D. Committee and all the other helpers who make this event happen.



Grade Champion A Grade Runner-Up | Clint Emery (centre) Grade Plate Winner Adam Lander (left)

Matt Bayley (right)

2018 was the 36th running of the Victorian Open Racquetball Championships, the longest running racquetball tournament in Australia. A big thankyou to all our sponsors above, as without their contributions this tournament would not be possible.

This year the Men's Open event was dominated by the 2017 National and Victorian Grand Prix Circuit Champion Steve Andrewartha, and the Ladies Open was again dominated by the now 7 time winner Sarah Fitz-Gerald.

Congratulations to both those players and all who played in this year's tournament and we hope to see you all again at next year's event.



Xavier Brigden



Junior Girl's Champion Amelia Brigden



B Grade Champion Steve Theologou (centre) B Grade Runner-Up Jack Quinlivan (left) B Grade Plate winner David Ryan (right)



C Grade Champion Anthony Dzioba (centre) C Grade Runner-Up Michael Brigden (right) C Grade Plate Winner Brandon Morgan (left)



D Grade Champion Paul Morgan (left) **Brian Richards** (right) D Grade Runner-Up D Grade Plate Winner Nelson Howard (centre)



E Grade Champion



Zach Tamburini (left) E Grade Runner-Up Jacqueline Wilcock (centre) E Grade Plate Winner Lillian Brigden (right)



F Grade Champion Amanda Pavia (left) F Grade Runner-Up Jessica Wilcock (centre) F Grade Plate Winner Danica Morgan (right)