

AGM 23rd November 2023. 7pm online.

Present:

Ref	Name	Initials	
1	Peter O Halloran (Leinster Squash President),	PO'H	
2	Aurele Langevin,	AL	
3	Brendan Murphy,	вм	
4	Joan Gorham,	JG	
5	Dara O'Flynn,	DO'F	
6	Gerry Delaney (Leinster Squash Treasurer),	GD	
7	Donal Kelly (Leinster Squash Committee Member),	DK	
8	Alan Sheehy-Skeffington,	AS	
9	Andrew Gillespie (Leinster Squash Committee Member) ,	AG	
10	Kate Yomans (Leinster Squash Committee Member),	КУ	
11	Scot Graham (CEO Irish Squash),	SG	
12	Paul Nugent (COO Irish Squash)	PN	
13	Noel Storey (Leinster Squash Secretary).	NS	



Apologies: Eoin Ryan, Gavin L'Estrange.

Associated Documentation

Link to Slides Presented on the night

This includes Minutes of last AGM, Presidents Report & Treasurer Report

Agenda

- 1. Minutes of 2022
- 2. Presidents Report
- 3. Treasurer's Report
- 4. Matters Arising
- 5. Motions & Elections
- 6. Any Other Business
- 7. Wrap Up

Minutes of 2022

NS read last year's minutes, they were seconded and passed.

Presidents Report

P O'H walked through the slides attached.

Treasurer's Report

GD, presented the Treasurer's Report, we are in a healthy state. Please see slides attached.

Matters Arising..

DO'F raised a question about plans regarding Junior Development and the availability of Coaches to drive programmes and engagement.

After general discussion, this is a matter that needs more time to explore how to take a more coordinated approach among affiliated clubs.

Action: PO'H to schedule a Leinster Coaching Summit to develop an approach with short, medium and long term tasks to improve the current situation.

Elections

No Motions Presented

The Following elections took place.



Ref	Position	Nominee	Proposed	Seconded
1	President	Peter O'Halloran	Andrew Gillespie	Noel Storey
2	Secretary	Noel Story	Kate Yeomans	Andrew Gillespie
3	Treasurer	Donal Kelly	Gerry Delaney	Dara O'Flynn
4	Junior Sec	Eoin Ryan	Kate Yeomans	Andrew Gillespie
5	Junior Admin	Andrew Gillespie	Dara O'Flynn	Kate Yeomans
6	Ordinary Member	Aurele Langevin	Peter O'Halloran	Andrew Gillespie
7	Ordinary Member	Kate Yeomans	Andrew G	Gerry Delaney
8	Ordinary Member	Gavin L'Estrange	Dara O'Flynn	Kate Yeomans

Special Thanks.

• P O'H thanked GD for all his years as Treasurer, & also thanked Mick Collins for all his efforts as Administrator over the last couple of years.