

Squash ACT Annual General Meeting
Woden Squash Centre
4 Launceston Street Phillip ACT
Tuesday 26 March 2018 commencing at 6:00PM

ATTENDANCE

Squash ACT Board:

Michael Nuttall President
Michael Hill Vice President
Russell Weatherburn Finance Director

Elizabeth Smit Director
Scott Kennedy Director
Ross Reid Director

Presidents:

Doug Rogan President South Canberra Squash Club

Stephen Barnett President Dickson Squash Club
Gavin Jackson President Queanbeyan Squash Club

Jeff Buckpitt Vikings Squash Club Mark Young President ACT Masters

APOLOGIES:

Nil

1. OPENING AND WELCOME

Michael Nuttall opened the meeting at 6:00pm and welcomed all attendees.

2. ATTENDANCE, APOLOGIES AND MEMBER AGM VOTING ENTITLEMENTS

Attendance was noted and there were no apologies. Voting entitlements were confirmed.

3. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS AGM

Michael covered the minutes of the previous AGM. There were no outstanding actions.

The 2017 AGM minutes were proposed and accepted.

Motion Proposed: Jeff Buckpitt
Motion Seconded: Stephen Barnett

4. MATTERS ARISING

No matters arising.

5. PRESIDENTS REPORT

Michael tabled the President's Report and spoke to attendees on several key items in the report as well as the future of squash in the ACT. A copy of the report is attached to these minutes.

6. FINANCIAL REPORT

The Audited Financial Statements were tabled and Russell spoke to the reports.

The following was highlighted:

 A profit of \$20,956 was made during 2017. This is a decrease on 2016 where a profit of \$30,213 was made.

- Collection of Aged Receivables continues to present challenges but progress has been made.
- Bendigo Bank was now requiring that Squash ACT pay principle + interest rather than interest only.
- Mark Young made the point that Squash ACT needs to become more diligent in invoicing for payments.

Russell moved that the finance report be accepted.

Motion Proposed: Doug Rogan
Motion Seconded: Gavin Jackson

7. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

The following people were nominated and accepted. All Directors were elected unopposed as per below:

Vice President:

Michael Hill (two years)

Board Members:

David White (two years)

Michael thanked outgoing board members during his President's Report.

8. NEXT AGM MEETING DATE TBC FOR MARCH 2019

9. OTHER BUSINESS

There was no other business.

10. MEETING CLOSURE

Michael thanked everyone for their attendance and closed the meeting.