

Squash ACT Annual General Meeting
Woden Squash Centre
4 Launceston Street Phillip ACT
Monday 18 March 2019 commencing at 6:00pm

ATTENDANCE

Squash ACT Board:

Michael Nuttall President
Michael Hill Vice President

Elizabeth Smit Director Richard Lindsay Director Phil Gallagher Director

Presidents:

Doug Rogan President, South Canberra Squash Club Michael Aubrey President, Queanbeyan Squash Club Aidan Parkes President, Vikings Squash Club

Mark Young President, ACT Masters

Staff:

Leanna Davey

APOLOGIES:

Ross Reid Director

Ben Phillips President, Dickson Squash Club

1. OPENING AND WELCOME

Michael Nuttall opened the meeting at 6:00pm and welcomed all attendees.

2. ATTENDANCE, APOLOGIES AND MEMBER AGM VOTING ENTITLEMENTS

Attendance and apologies were noted. Voting entitlements were confirmed.

3. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS AGM

Michael covered the minutes of the previous AGM.

The 2018 AGM minutes were proposed and accepted.

Motion Proposed: Doug Rogan Motion Seconded: Aidan Parkes

4. MATTERS ARISING

No matters arising.

5. PRESIDENT'S REPORT

Michael tabled the President's Report and spoke to attendees on several key items in the report. There was a short discussion. A copy of the report is attached to these minutes.

6. FINANCIAL REPORT

The Audited Financial Statements were tabled and Richard spoke to the reports.

The following was highlighted:

(see president report)

- Finance helped by Leanna and Michael taking on a number of admin roles.
- Lorraine has cleaned up accounts and we have a better picture of the accounts, cash flow,
 etc. This will support decisions being made based on clearer numbers.
- Richard will continue working with Lorraine on accounts. Richard acknowledged the work
 of Lorraine and the Board.

Richard moved that the finance report be accepted.

Motion Proposed: Richard Lindsay Motion Seconded: Phil Gallagher

7. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

The following people were nominated and accepted. All Directors were elected unopposed as per below:

President:

Michael Nuttall (two years)

Board Members (all two years):

Ross Reid

Elizabeth Smit

Richard Lindsay

Graeme Sellar

Michael thanked outgoing board members – Phil Gallagher, Toni Maxfield, Dave White – during his President's Report.

8. NEXT AGM MEETING DATE TBC FOR MARCH 2020

9. OTHER BUSINESS

Mark Young is stepping down as President of ACT Masters Squash and was thanked for his contribution to squash in the ACT.

10. MEETING CLOSURE

Michael thanked everyone for their attendance and closed the meeting.